Reflecting

I have many fears and many doubts. Some days I feel I do nothing right, that I make no progress in life, that I am failing. Then I end the day and it all feels heavy. So I go to sleep and I wake up and I do it again. I may not know what I am doing all the time, I make my mistakes and I definitely doubt my abilities more than anyone else right now. However I go to sleep, wake up and a start again despite my feelings of failure. I may be judged on my set off skills, my inability to be consistent or my organisation but I will never be judged on my abilities to carry on and to push through. I will bend and break but I will Learn and I will fall seven times but get up on the eighth. What I allow is for me not to fail so that will continue. Do not judge me on my failures but instead on my ability to carry on and not give up. People in this world too often underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest accomplishment or the smallest act or caring, myself included. All of these have the power to turn someone’s day around so be the difference.

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

Leave a Reply

