A thought 

This is my favourite saying. I truly believe life is here to test us! To show our strength. To conquer every battle (even to get out of bed in the morning). To get knocked back in order to get up and push ahead. I am a strong individual and not in a big headed kind of way. I am able to have people let me down, hear the lies people tell me, hear the harsh words that are said about me behind closed doors and still carry on. I am strong enough to know that if I constantly try to compete with others and their view of me then I will become bitter. But if I constantly compete with myself, then I become better. There is nothing no one can say to me that will ruin me. If someone cannot physically hurt you with touching you, then someone cannot emotional hurt me without me letting it in. I am my own biggest let down and my own biggest critic. I push myself harder than anyone will ever push me. I hold myself to a higher standard and I beat myself up most, for my mistakes, more than anyone else. So watch this arrow, watch me fly past those who think they can get the better of me. It’s not about winning with me or getting it right the first time. Everyone knows you miss the target most of the time. But it’s about making this life great, extraordinary even. It’s not about hitting your targets perfectly every time. Instead it’s about pulling it back and then pushing yourself forward everyday. Find what it is you want the most, write it down, make a list of things, make a plan and work on it everyday. Launch yourself into greatest and watch your success story unravel right before your eyes. Watch as you rush past those who were trying holding you back and saying those harsh words about you, for you are the only one that can allow them in. 

This life is yours, make it extraordinary. 

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

Leave a Reply

