Treat yourself better 

Anyone’s best accessory is always, without a doubt, a smile but a nice watch is a close second. It is important to treat yourself when you reach a personal milestone. For me, this was completing my PhD proposal. I am typical one not to finish an application because I have talked myself out of it by page 2 of the form. So it is safe to say that selling myself does not come naturally. Doubt kills more dreams then failure ever has. But this I finished and I am so proud of myself. Whether I get the post or not is irrelevant. Yes I wouldld love it but I know that I overcome my own mountain to do it and that is everything it me. I realised my strength again because I was able to overcome my walls. I am my own fan club and no one like discourage my ambitions again. And now everytime I look at my wrist, I can remember that this girl can and she did. So kudos to all of you out there who conquered your mountain. I am proud of you. Just don’t forget to treat yourself. Treat yourself better than anyone else would and you will never need anyone again.

Have a great day all,

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

Leave a Reply

