Introducing ‘Sunday Stories’

Good morning all, 

I have decided to start doing a series on Sundays called “Sunday Stories”. Original title I know!

I am going to get fellow bloggers out there to share their life quotes, affirmations, songs, poems and pictures, whatever it is that make them who there are. In an essence – their stories. More appropriately, their reasons of being – their ikigai. I want to connect with the world to find out how they found there ikigai with the hope to help me find mine. I want to know what makes them them to leap out of bed, the words that they choose to live by, the greatest advice they have been given…. All of it. There is a world of experience inside each of us and I want to explore it. I want to know people. I want to know the moments that defined their life. 

If you are wanting to get involved and be a guest, please get in touch. My email address is ivy.iris.stevens@gmail.com or you can go to the contact me page. I have a really good feeling about this and I want all of your stories. Please get in touch. 

Have a great day, 

Ivy xxx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

4 thoughts on “Introducing ‘Sunday Stories’”

  1. Hello, I just started following your blog and I just wanted to say that I really like what you have here. You can also expect an email from me! Your guest post idea sounds fun 🙂

    Like

    1. Hey Desiree,

      Thank you so much. I look forward to your email. All I want is your most loved quote, song, book or anything really. Just that one thing that you live by. And the story to go with it.

      Cannot wait to read it.

      Ivy xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

