Reflections

Everyone is someone’s everything. The idea that someone does not want to live without you by their side is one of the greatest accomplishments I think I could ever feel. The idea that you went from being a stranger to being an inspiration to them is an unique characteristics that sometimes fits qualities that only you possess. The idea that you can inspire someone to be a better person is one of the great wonders of being a human being. I believe that if you work hard, anything is possible. 

I will never give up on a dream that I have because it’s something I truly desire. I’m not afraid to say that I dream big and bold. I actually believe that if your dreams don’t scare you then they will never change you and that they are not big enough. If I could pass one message onto anybody in this world, it would be don’t give up on what you believe in because if you don’t drive yourself and push yourself to the limit, nobody else will either. I hope that people see my passion for life, my job, for the people in my life and for all of you. I truly am a passionate person. I want the best for everyone whatever that looks like to them. So don’t quit don’t give in, don’t think you dreams are too big. Your dreams reflect your imagination and your creativity and if you can dream that big why can you not achieve it? You are the only one I can make it possible. So dream big. 

Today, all your love and support has blown me away. I am in awe of this virtual world. It’s made me grateful to be a part of it. Thank you. I too, now have to start dreaming bigger. 

Much love,

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

4 thoughts on “Reflections”

  1. i love your first line “everyone is someone’s everything” it is so true and also so comforting at the same time.

    never EVER give up dreaming ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

