When it feels right, it probably is…

Who is ready for the first edition of Sunday Stories tomorrow.

*I rapidly raise my hand* ME ME ME ME ME ME ME ME ME ME.

I know that I am bias because I am writing it and this was my idea but I am so excited to release my first Sunday Story into the oblivion that is cyber space. I am so excited that I have already finished editing it and it is ready to go. I think that this is the perfect story to kick us off. I hope you like it.

When I started blogging, I didn’t have the idea of Sunday Stories. It came to me when I was in the community pool reviewing blogs. I found so much inspiration and worldly experience there that I wanted to know everyone’s story. As soon as I thought it and wrote down the idea, it felt right. And when it feels right, it probably is. I am in love with your stories that I have so far. In a really special and unexpected way, you are all writing yourself into mine.

Until tomorrow 10am (GMT)

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

1 thought on “When it feels right, it probably is…”

Leave a Reply

