Moving day 

Hey all, 

Sorry I have been so quiet on the blog front. It was my first day back to work after two months off. And on top of that (as I am a sucker for punishment) I moved house yesterday. It’s been quite the 48 hours to be honest. But I have loved it.
Work gave me a half day as part of a graded return to work so I took the opportunity to explore the local town. I found that I have a lake about a minute away from me and it is beautiful. It reminds me that even though I have to work – I was not put on this earth to pay bills and die. Life is for exploring, for just getting up and going, for climbing your mountains, for flying, for being an adventurer. It’s important to do more than just exist. You may see the world from your window but you cannot experience the world from the comfortable of your windowsill. You will be amazed at what you discovery when you step outside your doorstep. And it’s I rant to remember that just because you left the doorstep, you can always return if it gets too much. The amazing thing about pushing yourself and being out there, vulnerable and discovering yourself is that you when you do come home – Damn it feels so good and you love it so much more. 

exploring with rupert today

Don’t get too comfortable or stationary. Always look forward to see what’s coming, or what the next challenge should be. Man (and woman) did not experience greatness through comfort. A wise woman once said 

It’s not about perfect. It’s about effort and when you implement that effort into your life…every single day, that’s where transformation happens. That’s how change occurs. Keep going. Remember why you started. 

Whatever it is you want…. Start making the effort, a real effort, to achieve it and it won’t be mission impossible. Every champion was once a contender that refused to give up. Be your own champion. Muhammad Ali said that champions are not made in gyms instead made from something they have deep inside them – a desire, a dream, a vision. They have to have the skill and the will. But the will must be stronger than the skill. Show the world and yourself how great you really are. Be brave. I have been. I hate moving but since Ciara’s story I have realized it is not a bad think. It’s a new beginning to rediscover my area and to get out there. Ciara found herself in travel and was forced to move. She continued this and speaks positively of the change. I am embracing her way and seeing where it leads me. 

I wish you courage and I hope for strength, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

8 thoughts on “Moving day ”

  1. Moving is fun – from meeting new people, seeing beautiful parts of the world, and discovering new little coffee shops, bars, shops, and all that good stuff!
    Love that your dog’s name is Rupert by the way…very sophisticated…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It was so inspiring…
    And yeah change is life
    But you rightly said that efforts have to come from us for those changes.
    And as you concluded, that ultimately coming up from those challenges will make you feel good and you will be a CHAMPION.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

