Sunday funday 

Evening all, 

Soooooo…. I just wanted to tell you that I have another beautiful story for Sunday Stories. I have had so many emails with people who do not realize that their story is so inspiring. I feel so blessed to be able to receive and read them as well as feeling so lucky to be able to write them all for you. It is truly an honor that a few of you wish to tell me your stories so honesty. 

When Margaret Atwood wrote this quote, I can imagine you knew the beauty in each of our stories. She saw in others what I see when I read your emails – strength, integrity, and passion in its true form.

From the bottom of my heart, thank you for the privilege of hearing your stories. Your strength and your love for your lives is something that has touched me. I am becoming me because of your words. 

I am looking forward to Sunday. 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

2 thoughts on “Sunday funday ”

Leave a Reply

