Take a walk with me 

Happy Monday all, 

First of all, thank you for all the love from this week’s installment of “Sunday Stories”. It has been mind blowing to know that so many of you are reading my words. Please do get in touch if you want to do a Sunday story with me. You may not think that there is enough of a story there but I promise you there is. Ask Ciara or Phe if you have any worries or questions. They have both done one now and I am sure they would be happy to answer any questions. I am also happy to answer any questions as well. I love hearing from all of yours please do get in touch. 

Well it’s Monday here in England and I decided to take a walk to explore my new surrounding. Rupert and I love being out there in the fresh air. There is no better way to gain perspective than to leave your problems at the door and get lost for a while. These problems will still be there when you get back but you’ll walk out the anxiety or overwhelming feeling that come with it. It’s important to stop and take time to work it out. Nothing has to be immediate. 

This is my view right now. It’s easy to see clearly when you are looking out at this. I find beauty in everything and I have started to really love walking and discovering the area around me. I stumbled across lake, sit and read my book for a while with Rupert. I instantly felt that I could deal with the day. 

So take a walk with me today and leave your life where it is. I promise you that you will feel better, your head will be my clear and your heart be more open. It’s clear skies today without a storm in sight,  don’t bring the grey skies. Leave the literal dark skies to another day. 

I’m here for all your motivational needs and I’ll meet you step for step. 

Much love, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

1 thought on “Take a walk with me ”

Leave a Reply

