London day :)

Morning all,

thank you all for the love and support on my Sunday stories this week. I really am overwhelmed with all your comments and emails. It’s so beautiful that we reach out to each other. You are so incredible – each of you. Thank you a millions times.

So today I am off to the capital today to tick another thing off my list to do before I am 30 – macaroon making course – I am so excited. I am up, dressed, on the train and on my way. blog post to follow – promise!

Whilst there, as I always do in London, I am going to continue my coffee-loving experience and select another independent coffee shop to try. I absolutely love coffee and I always go and support the independent ones. Their coffee tastes better and it’s important to support your community. I got given this book because I love coffee so much and I am slowly but surely working through it. I take it with my adventure to London and I am so excited to try out a new one in the city. I always grab a bag of their beans to take away with me for my home as I make fresh coffee every morning. Gosh, just writing this, and I am like a kid at Christmas. On that note I Shall leave you to it and say happy early birthday to me for tomorrow.

Have a great day all

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

4 thoughts on “London day :)”

Leave a Reply

