Love in unexpected places

Never underestimate the power of kindness. It has the ability to change a destiny, save a life and keep your faith in the stars. It draws a smile to the coldest of hearts and reignites positivity in the worst of days.

I am fortunate to have such high volumes of this that fill my life to it’s perimeter. I started dancing Ceroc about a year ago. I never expected to meet such incredible people. Their love and support has not there for me unconditionally since my first slingshot and basis octopus. They continue to support me as I do them and push each other to breaking point in dancing. I have recently branched out and brought them into my life outside of dancing and our relationship continues to flourish. I truly call these individuals friends and have the utmost respect for their existence in my life.

My heart is bursting with love and my smile cannot justify this feeling. Thank you to all of you for your kindness and support. I am trying grateful and blessed.

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

3 thoughts on “Love in unexpected places”

Leave a Reply

