Wise words from a good friend

A dear friend of mine sent this to me today and said that ‘there is a reason this is your favourite quote. It’s all about you’. For a second I thought she is being nice, is she not feeling well? but then she explained it and I realised that maybe she was right. I am not simple and those who know me well know me for my ‘call me crazy’ moments. She stated that I am unstoppable and I guess in a non big headed way, I can see that. I believe anyone can be unstoppable but it’s only when you believe that you meet an immoveable object do you realise your full force. A flaw is not a weakness nor should it constitute the definition of an immoveable object. Instead, it’s a sign of humanity. It’s okay to make mistakes – I have made my fair share. But I am learning to stop apologising for not knowing how to stop and not knowing how to just be a memory. I will never say sorry for not letting the world turn me cold and bitter. And most of all, I am never sorry for learning how to love so deeply and for moving these people around me in ways their bodies could never imagine. I seriously invest in people and their lives. I want these people to know I care and that I will be there. I may not always make you think I want you around and this is something I am working on but I will never apologise for giving anyone my time and my energy. Because I see something in someone that intrigues me. And I want the best for them and I think of these people fondly. my life is better with them in it. I don’t just want to exist in someone’s life, I want to watch them dream and soar and take them with me on my little road of madness where my head is in the clouds and I’m dreaming of places that you never imagined. For that I am never sorry.

Have a great day,

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

4 thoughts on “Wise words from a good friend”

Leave a Reply

