Catching your breathe

I like old school things….picnics, deep conversation until the early hours, letters, dates, flowers, late night drives for nothing. Call me foolish but I am live within the skipped heartbeats cause by another’s action.
Romance is not dead nor is the hope of love again. I have truly loved and lost only a few times in my life which has left me burnt and scared to try again. To try and let someone into my world without the fear of it all going wrong, or them embarrassing me, abusing me, or worse, killing me slowly. But there is always the hope of someone new to reignite your embers and turn them into flames. Trust your heart for this never lies if you truly listen to it. You cannot fake a skipped heartbeat and the fullness of a good feeling. 
You will ask me “how do you know that you are ready?” Simple you don’t. You don’t because you are never ready to relinquish the control of your heart. But you will find a person and it will feel like the right time and the right person. 

To fall in love isn’t to fall in love with just themself or their life. You need both. Love is about both the static and dynamic factors of what makes that person them. You know when you have find the right person to turn again with when you can list the things they do that, to you, means that they understand you and truly see you. I recently meet someone and they have started to feel alive again. They have made me want to try to love again. I want to let them into my world, take them to meet my friends, let them into my life with my friends back home. It’s been such a short time and I know it’s feels right. I know because of the following: 

  • When someone remembers your favourite flower and sends you flowers because you entered their thoughts
  • When someone cooks you a meal that consists of your favourite food
  • When someone asks you out a hundred times and will continue to until you say yes 
  • When someone says that if I run away they won’t give up 
  • When someone who sees your imperfections as perfect
  • When someone answers every question you throw at them with honesty 
  • When someone continues to let their actions speak for them 
  • When someone makes your smile bigger and your heart beat faster 
  • When someone sits with you for six hours and wants to sit for six more hours 
  • When someone doesn’t need you but wants you 
  • When someone looks at you and really sees you 
  • When someone prepares for for early because they know you will be early 
  • When someone holds your happiness to the same level of importance as theirs
  • When someone is a lonely kind of déjà vu 
  • When someone goes down your rabbit hole and takes up residence there 
  • When someone believes in the tradition of wooing and courting 
  • When someone looks incredible in jeans and a tshirt 
  • When someone writes letters and believes in tradition in a world feel of modernization 
  • When someone makes you want to try to love wholeheartedly again

When you find this person, never let them go. Make them yours and enjoy every day of their love. Don’t overthink it or question it for you are deserving of it. Go with your heart and love without compromise. Take your time but life with no regrets. Your friends will support you so don’t worry about the others. Our time in this world is short so don’t so spend time catering to the feelings of those that don’t want you to be happy. Your life is of thou to live however you chose fit so go and smile wholeheartedly, laugh for the belly and let yourself love again. Of course I am  so scared, but I know that I am ready to take a leap of faith for when you find someone who truly ‘gets’ you, truly understands what you are about, without you having to say a word, hold onto them. No matter what happens, what the dearly departed will say and how complicated life gets, never let them go. Your justification for what makes you happy does not depend on their validation of their presumptions. 

Your happiness is your responsibility, don’t let anyone take that away. For they are not friends, and you are better off without their judgements. Live solely for your happiness and they shape up or ship out. Chase your hearts desire and grow old content with every heartfelt choice you made. Let someone take your breathe away and fall in love as your catch your breathe. 

Good night, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

6 thoughts on “Catching your breathe”

      1. It’s good. Missed blogging so have started to make a conscious effort to post more.

        In terms of ideas, I like to review books or places I have visited that have impacted me. Or work on my 30 Before 30 list

        Xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

