Project 365

Hey all,

Happy Holidays! I have you all had a lovely festive time. You may or may not have noticed that I added a new page called Project 365.

It’s the 28th of December and just over the last few days, I have really started to get back into my photography. It was and always has been one of my most precious hobbies. I really enjoyed it and always took photos fairly often, but I stopped and lost my confidence after my most significant relationship (before Liv) broke down. Since I have picked up the camera again, I have felt a part of me come alive again. I have the most incredible life ahead with only a few small events happening (new job, new home, wedding). Therefore I have I felt that if I wanted to capture this and try and push myself creatively. And I knew that to take this thing to the next level, I had to do something extraordinary. So with only a couple of days before New Year’s Eve, I decided to start a “365” project like so many other photographers before me. It felt like a great idea, and so I just went for it. What could possibly happen right?

So here going nothing…

Wish me luck

Ivy xxx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

Leave a Reply

