Quote of the week

At the swimming pool this week,  the quote is “you cannot have a positive life and negative mind”. It’s true. 

We are all guilty of talking about our problems. It’s like an addiction. When someone says “how are you?” It’s normally a reply which follows the pattern of “I’m okay/alright/good but …….” and it’s the …… that is the problems. I had a bad day and worry it will happen again, I have relationship problems, I have no time. Sound familiar?  *raises my own hand* 

Well let’s break the habit. Talk about your joys, your positives. Before you say something like “I’ll mess it up” or “this is too difficult”, think about this one question. Did you jump to that conclusion? Did you feelings of insecurity or fear of failure speaking on your behalf.? Have you confused emotions with facts?  Probably, I do it all the time. 

This year is about balance for me… I know I will not wake up tomorrow and loss my self-depreciation overnight. But what I can do is acknowledge those fears and feeling and use them to better myself. If I am unsure – go find the answer. I am not going to jump to the conclusion that I am an idiot without the evidence anymore. It’s my balance. I want a positive life so I am given up on my negative mind. I am given positivity a chance and I’m really for the win. 

Good night, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

5 thoughts on “Quote of the week”

  1. Work hard for what you want because it won’t come to you without a fight. You have to be strong and courageous and know that you can do anything you put your mind to. If somebody puts you down or criticizes you, just keep on believing in yourself and turn it into something positive : )
    Love this post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

