365:11

“It’s not wrong to visit your dark place. Some situations demand it. Take your time. Be broken. Be fragmented. Dismantle yourself to your core. Just don’t stay there too long. Rebuild your bones and manufacture new strength and then open yourself to the world for another round.”

Moved to Tears

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

17 thoughts on “365:11”

  1. Yes! I had a big pity party last week, doubted everything in my life, moped, analysed, moped some more and then picked myself up and moved on. I know that simplifies it and it’s not as easy for everyone but fortunately for me it’s all I needed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

