Mid week guest post 

Hey all, 

So I just wanted to let you all know that I got the privilege of guest posting on Lauren’s blog (This Stuff Is Golden). She was incredibly lovely and gave me options of what I wanted to blog about. I took my time and selected the topic of “what advice would I give to my younger self?” 

I have to say, that as a guest blog virgin, she made this easy and fun. She was incredibly understanding and empathic with my post. To be honest, I didn’t intend to give so much of myself away but Lauren made this easy. So here it is….Advice to younger self

I hope I get the honor of writing a Sunday story about this lovely lady. And go check out her blog. She is incredibly talented and wonderful. 

Have a good night all and happy reading, 

Ivy 

Xxx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

4 thoughts on “Mid week guest post ”

Leave a Reply

