Mid week surprise 

Hey all, 

I hope Everyone’s week is going okay. I was currently just updating my bullet journal for March when I get a instagrm notification light up on my iPad. I merely clicked on it only to find out that I won a photo competition!! I am so excited and slightly (not so slightly) in shock. 

Do you remember this photograph I took back I January when Liv and I went to the Lake District… 


Well the coffee shop there (instagram: cafe_in_the_courtyard) held a competition to capture the cafe and its essence. But of course I entered, I mean how could I not. I fell in love with this place and its carefree ways. If you ever get to go to the Magic that is Lake Windermere, I strongly urge you to go to the Claife Viewing Station and visit the Cafe in the Courtyard. The cake and sandwich always hit the spot and the coffee is great. Tell them Ivy sent you. 

Anyways, so today I found this…


What an amazing mid week surprise. I couldn’t wait obviously and told Liv. She told me that it’s clear you are a good photographer and how amazing I am as she always does. But then she told me that she was proud of me, “dead proud” to use her words exactly. I feel so grateful today, as I do every day, but especially today, I am so lucky to have a life full of love, laughter and beautiful people. 

Happy Wednesday all, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

6 thoughts on “Mid week surprise ”

Leave a Reply

