An apologetic update… 

Hey all, 

I am so sorry I haven’t been online much. March has just ran away with me with the wedding planning and the change in jobs (eventually). Life has seemed to consume a lot of my time and I can feel myself suffering from it. I miss my blog, my post, your comments, your thoughts. So thank god march is almost over. 

I am going to spend some time blogging this wedding however I must apology for the Sunday story from feb (and march). I had one line up ready to go and the individual got cold feet and asked me to withdraw their story at 2am Sunday morning. Although she did say it was nothing to do with my writing, I couldn’t help but over analysis it. It has definitely affected my desire to do another one. I have emails sitting in my inbox and for some reason, I feel unable to do them justice at present. I love my Sunday stories and I love writing them but I need so time to build my confidence back up. Bare with me all. 

Speak soon, 

Ivy xx

Author: Ivy iris

This is my story of finding my ikigai. Ikigai (生き甲斐, pronounced [ee-ki-ɡU]) is a Japanese concept meaning "a reason for being". According to the Japanese, everyone has a hidden ikigai. Finding it requires a deep and often lengthy search of self. Such a search is regarded as very important, since it is believed that discovery of one’s ikigai brings satisfaction and meaning to life.

2 thoughts on “An apologetic update… ”

Leave a Reply

